Answered By: Abigail Caraccio
Last Updated: Jun 29, 2020     Views: 1

There are multiple privacy settings you can choose for your Blackboard Profile. These are:

  • All Blackboard Users: This setting states that it is recommended by Blackboard, Inc. However, Walden University does not recommend you choose this setting. This setting will make your profile public to all Blackboard users, including users from schools other than Walden.

  • My Institution: This setting will make your profile visible to any Walden University user, but does not allow users from other schools to search for or view your profile.

  • Private: This setting will make your profile visible only to classmates and instructors in courses you are currently enrolled in. No other Walden users will be able to search for or view your profile.

  • Hidden: If you select this setting, only you will be able to view your profile. If you choose this setting, you will also not be able to view the profiles of other users.



     

You will notice that some of the settings have an additional checkbox that will require others to request your permission to follow you. If you check this box, you will be notified of, and required to approve, any requests to follow your status updates on your profile wall.

Please choose the privacy option you are most comfortable with. You may also change your privacy option at any time. As a reminder, you are not required to set up a Blackboard profile or make it visible.

When you are finished adding information to your profile and have selected your privacy option, please click the “Submit” button to proceed. 

For more information on this topic, please contact Customer Care at support@mail.waldenu.edu.

More Information

Need more information? Ask us!

Or browse Quick Answers by Topic.